top of page

2023 Mark Dickof Memorial Scholarship Award

Last Thursday, the 2023 Mark Dickof Memorial Scholarship Award was presented to Ridhwanlai Badmos of Windsor Park Collegiate, Winnipeg and Brianna Dean of Vincent Massey High School

Congratulations to the recipients, for their efforts to end the stigma surrounding mental health!

Thank you to our partners, Mark's sister Karen Hochman of behalf of the Dickof family, Manitoba School Boards Association and the Canadian Mental Health Association Manitoba and Winnipeg.

It was an evening of moving speeches about the importance of mental health supports and advocacy, complete with a wonderful poem by one of the recipients, Ridhwanlai Badmos.

Pictured in the photos: Sandy Burton-Lethbridge, Josh Watt, Stephen Sutherland, Windsor Park Collegiate Principal Robbie Mager, WPC teacher Jennifer Stevenson, Mark Dickof's sister Karen Hochman and friend Ruth Hodder


bottom of page